Release Planning for Samba 4.5

From SambaWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Samba 4.5 is in the Security Fixes Only Mode.

All known bugs


Samba 4.5.14

(Updated 20-August-2017)

  • Wednesday, September 20 2017 - Samba 4.5.14 has been released as a Security Release in order to address
    • CVE-2017-12150 (SMB1/2/3 connections may not require signing where they should),
    • CVE-2017-12151 (SMB3 connections don't keep encryption across DFS redirects) and
    • CVE-2017-12163 (Server memory information leak over SMB1).
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.14

Samba 4.5.13

(Updated 31-August-2017)

  • Thursday, August 31 2017 - Samba 4.5.13 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.13

Samba 4.5.12

(Updated 13-July-2017)

  • Wednesday, July 12 2017 - Samba 4.5.12 has been released as a Security Release in order to address CVE-2017-11103 (Orpheus' Lyre mutual authentication validation bypass).
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.12

Samba 4.5.11

(Updated 06-July-2017)

  • Thursday, July 6 2017 - Samba 4.5.11 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.11

Samba 4.5.10

(Updated 24-May-2017)

  • Wednesday, May 24 2017 - Samba 4.5.10 has been released as a Security Release in order to address CVE-2017-7494 (Remote code execution from a writable share).
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.10

Samba 4.5.9

(Updated 18-May-2017)

  • Thursday, May 18 2017 - Samba 4.5.9 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.9

Samba 4.5.8

(Updated 31-March-2017)

  • Friday, March 31 2017 - Samba 4.5.8 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.8

Samba 4.5.7

(Updated 23-March-2017)

  • Thursday, March 23 2017 - Samba 4.5.7 has been released as a Security Release in order to address CVE-2017-2619 (Symlink race allows access outside share definition).
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.7

Samba 4.5.6

(Updated 09-March-2017)

  • Thursday, March 9 2017 - Samba 4.5.6 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.6

Samba 4.5.5

(Updated 30-January-2017)

  • Monday, January 30 2017 - Samba 4.5.5 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.5

Samba 4.5.4

(Updated 18-January-2017)

  • Wednesday, January 18 2017 - Samba 4.5.4 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.4

Samba 4.5.3

(Updated 19-December-2016)

  • Monday, December 19 2016 - Samba 4.5.3 has been released as a Security Release in order to address the following CVEs:
    • CVE-2016-2123 (Samba NDR Parsing ndr_pull_dnsp_name Heap-based Buffer Overflow Remote Code Execution Vulnerability),
    • CVE-2016-2125 (Unconditional privilege delegation to Kerberos servers in trusted realms) and
    • CVE-2016-2126 (Flaws in Kerberos PAC validation can trigger privilege elevation).
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.3

Samba 4.5.2

(Updated 07-December-2016)

  • Wednesday, December 7 2016 - Samba 4.5.2 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.2

Samba 4.5.1

(Updated 26-October-2016)

  • Wednesday, 26 October 2016 - Samba 4.5.1 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.1

Samba 4.5.0

(Updated 07-September-2016)

  • Wednesday, 07 September 2016 - Samba 4.5.0 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.0

Samba 4.5.0rc3

(Updated 29-August-2016)

  • Monday, 29 August 2016 - Samba 4.5.0rc3 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.0rc3

Samba 4.5.0rc2

(Updated 29-August-2016)

  • Wednesday, 10 August 2016 - Samba 4.5.0rc2 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.0rc2

Samba 4.5.0rc1

(Updated 28-July-2016)

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2016 - Samba 4.5.0rc1 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.5.0rc1