Difference between revisions of "Release Planning for Samba 4.1"

(Samba 4.1.6)
(Samba 4.1.6)
Line 10: Line 10:
  
 
* Tuesday, March 11 - Samba 4.1.6 has been released
 
* Tuesday, March 11 - Samba 4.1.6 has been released
 +
  [http://www.samba.org/samba/history/samba-4.1.6.html Release Notes Samba 4.1.6]
  
 
== Samba 4.1.5 ==
 
== Samba 4.1.5 ==

Revision as of 18:15, 11 March 2014

Samba 4.1 is the Current Stable Release Series.

Samba 4.1.7

(Updated 11-March-2014)

  • Friday, April 4 - Planned release date for Samba 4.1.7

Samba 4.1.6

(Updated 11-March-2014)

  • Tuesday, March 11 - Samba 4.1.6 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.6

Samba 4.1.5

(Updated 21-February-2014)

  • Friday, February 21 - Samba 4.1.5 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.5

Samba 4.1.4

(Updated 10-January-2014)

  • Friday, January 10 - Samba 4.1.4 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.4

Samba 4.1.3

(Updated 09-December-2013)

  • Monday, December 09 - Samba 4.1.3 has been released as a Security Release in order to address CVE-2013-4408 (ACLs are not checked on opening an alternate data stream on a file or directory) and CVE-2012-6150 (pam_winbind login without require_membership_of restrictions).
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.3

Samba 4.1.2

(Updated 22-November-2013)

  • Friday, November 22 - Planned release date for Samba 4.1.2
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.2

Samba 4.1.1

(Updated 11-November-2013)

  • Monday, November 11 - Samba 4.1.1 has been released as a Security Release in order to address CVE-2013-4475 (ACLs are not checked on opening an alternate data stream on a file or directory) and CVE-2013-4476 (Private key in key.pem world readable).
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.1

Samba 4.1.0

(Updated 11-October-2013)

  • Friday, October 11 - Samba 4.1.0 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.0

Samba 4.1.0rc4

(Updated 27-September-2013)

  • Friday, September 27 - Samba 4.1.0rc4 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.0rc4

Samba 4.1.0rc3

(Updated 11-September-2013)

  • Wednesday, September 11 - Samba 4.1.0rc3 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.0rc3

Samba 4.1.0rc2

(Updated 09-August-2013)

  • Friday, August 9 - Samba 4.1.0rc2 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.0rc2

Samba 4.1.0rc1

(Updated 11-July-2013)

  • Thursday, July 11 - Samba 4.1.0rc1 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.1.0rc1