Difference between revisions of "Release Planning for Samba 3.4"

From SambaWiki
Line 1: Line 1:
 
Samba 3.4 is in the '''maintenance''' mode, which means there will be bug fix and security releases
 
Samba 3.4 is in the '''maintenance''' mode, which means there will be bug fix and security releases
 
for this series.
 
for this series.
  +
  +
== Samba 3.4.11 ==
  +
('''Updated 23-January-2011''')
  +
  +
* Sunday, January 23 - Samba 3.4.11 has been released
  +
[http://www.samba.org/samba/history/samba-3.4.11.html Release Notes Samba 3.4.11]
   
 
== Samba 3.4.10 ==
 
== Samba 3.4.10 ==

Revision as of 20:05, 23 January 2011

Samba 3.4 is in the maintenance mode, which means there will be bug fix and security releases for this series.

Samba 3.4.11

(Updated 23-January-2011)

  • Sunday, January 23 - Samba 3.4.11 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.11

Samba 3.4.10

(Updated 22-January-2011)

  • Saturday, January 22 - Samba 3.4.10 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.10

Samba 3.4.9

(Updated 14-September-2010)

  • Tuesday, September 14 - Samba 3.4.9 has been released to address CVE-2010-3069.
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.9

Samba 3.4.8

(Updated 11-March-2010)

  • Tuesday, May 11 - Samba 3.4.8 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.8

Samba 3.4.7

(Updated 09-March-2010)

  • Monday, March 8 - Samba 3.4.7 has been released to address CVE-2010-0728.
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.7

Samba 3.4.6

(Updated 24-February-2010)

  • Wednesday, February 24 - Samba 3.4.6 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.6

Samba 3.4.5

(Updated 19-January-2010)

  • Tuesday, January 19 - Samba 3.4.5 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.5

Samba 3.4.4

(Updated 07-January-2010)

  • Thursday, January 7 - Samba 3.4.4 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.4

Samba 3.4.3

(Updated 29-October-2009)

  • Thursday, October 29 - Samba 3.4.3 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.3

Samba 3.4.2

(Updated 1-October-2009)

  • Thursday, October 1 - Samba 3.4.2 has been issued as Security Release to address CVE-2009-2906,

CVE-2009-2906 and CVE-2009-2813.

 Release Notes Samba 3.4.2

Samba 3.4.1

(Updated 9-September-2009)

  • Wednesday, September 9 - Samba 3.4.1 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.1

Samba 3.4.0

(Updated 3-July-2009)

  • Tuesday, June 2 - Samba 3.4.0pre2 has been released
  • Thursday, April 30 - Samba 3.4.0pre1 has been released
  • Friday, June 19 - Samba 3.4.0rc1 has been released
  • Friday, July 3 - Samba 3.4.0 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.0