Difference between revisions of "Release Planning for Samba 3.4"

From SambaWiki
Line 5: Line 5:
 
('''Updated 11-March-2010''')
 
('''Updated 11-March-2010''')
   
* Tuesday, May 11 - Planned release date for Samba 3.4.8
+
* Tuesday, May 11 - Samba 3.4.8 has been released
  +
[http://www.samba.org/samba/history/samba-3.4.8.html Release Notes Samba 3.4.8]
   
 
== Samba 3.4.7 ==
 
== Samba 3.4.7 ==

Revision as of 12:02, 11 May 2010

This is the current Samba release series:

Samba 3.4.8

(Updated 11-March-2010)

  • Tuesday, May 11 - Samba 3.4.8 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.8

Samba 3.4.7

(Updated 09-March-2010)

  • Monday, March 8 - Samba 3.4.7 has been released to address CVE-2010-0728.
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.7

Samba 3.4.6

(Updated 24-February-2010)

  • Wednesday, February 24 - Samba 3.4.6 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.6

Samba 3.4.5

(Updated 19-January-2010)

  • Tuesday, January 19 - Samba 3.4.5 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.5

Samba 3.4.4

(Updated 07-January-2010)

  • Thursday, January 7 - Samba 3.4.4 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.4

Samba 3.4.3

(Updated 29-October-2009)

  • Thursday, October 29 - Samba 3.4.3 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.3

Samba 3.4.2

(Updated 1-October-2009)

  • Thursday, October 1 - Samba 3.4.2 has been issued as Security Release to address CVE-2009-2906,

CVE-2009-2906 and CVE-2009-2813.

 Release Notes Samba 3.4.2

Samba 3.4.1

(Updated 9-September-2009)

  • Wednesday, September 9 - Samba 3.4.1 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.1

Samba 3.4.0

(Updated 3-July-2009)

  • Tuesday, June 2 - Samba 3.4.0pre2 has been released
  • Thursday, April 30 - Samba 3.4.0pre1 has been released
  • Friday, June 19 - Samba 3.4.0rc1 has been released
  • Friday, July 3 - Samba 3.4.0 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.4.0