Difference between revisions of "Release Planning for Samba 3.3"

From SambaWiki
Line 3: Line 3:
 
== Samba 3.3.11 ==
 
== Samba 3.3.11 ==
   
('''Updated 11-February-2010''')
+
('''Updated 26-February-2010''')
   
* Friday, February 26 - Planned release date for Samba 3.3.11
+
* Friday, February 26 - Samba 3.3.11 has been released
 
'''Please note, that this will probably be the last bug fix release of the 3.3 series.'''
 
'''Please note, that this will probably be the last bug fix release of the 3.3 series.'''
   

Revision as of 09:22, 26 February 2010

This release series is in maintenance mode (bugfix and security releases only).

Samba 3.3.11

(Updated 26-February-2010)

  • Friday, February 26 - Samba 3.3.11 has been released

Please note, that this will probably be the last bug fix release of the 3.3 series.

Samba 3.3.10

(Updated 14-January-2010)

  • Thursday, January 14 - Samba 3.3.10 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.3.10

Samba 3.3.9

(Updated 15-October-2009)

  • Thursday, October 15 - Samba 3.3.9 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.3.9

Samba 3.3.8

(Updated 1-October-2009)

  • Thursday, October 1 - Samba 3.3.8 has been issued as Security Release to address CVE-2009-2906,

CVE-2009-2906 and CVE-2009-2813.

 Release Notes Samba 3.3.8

Samba 3.3.7

(Updated 23-June-2009)

  • Wednesday, July 29 - Samba 3.3.7 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.3.7

Samba 3.3.6

(Updated 23-June-2009)

  • Tuesday, June 23 2009: Samba 3.3.6 Security Release has been released to address

CVE-2009-1888 ("Uninitialized read of a data value"). For more information, please see Samba Security page.

 Security Advisory

Samba 3.3.5

(Updated 16-June-2009)

  • Tuesday, June 16 - Samba 3.3.5 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.3.5

Samba 3.3.4

(Updated 29-April-2009)

  • Wednesday, April 29 - Samba 3.3.4 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.3.4

Samba 3.3.3

(Updated 01-April-2009)

  • Wednesday, April 1 - Samba 3.3.3 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.3.3

Samba 3.3.2

(Updated 12-March-2009)

  • Thursday, March 12 - Samba 3.3.2 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.3.2

Samba 3.3.1

(Updated 24-February-2009)

  • Tuesday, February 24 - Samba 3.3.1 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.3.1

Samba 3.3.0

(Updated 27-January-2009)

  • Tuesday, August 26 - Samba 3.3.0pre1 has been released
  • Thursday, October 2 - Samba 3.3.0pre2 has been released
  • Thursday, November 27 - Samba 3.3.0rc1 has been released
  • Monday, December 15 - Samba 3.3.0rc2 has been released
  • Tuesday, January 27 - Samba 3.3.0 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.3.0