Difference between revisions of "Release Planning for Samba 3.2"

(Samba 3.2.7)
(Samba 3.2.8)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
== Samba 3.2.8 ==
 
== Samba 3.2.8 ==
('''Updated 13-January-2009''')
+
('''Updated 03-February-2009''')
* Tuesday, February 03 - Planned release date for Samba 3.2.8
+
* Tuesday, February 03 - Samba 3.2.8 has been released
  
 
== Samba 3.2.7 ==
 
== Samba 3.2.7 ==

Revision as of 16:55, 3 February 2009

Samba 3.2.8

(Updated 03-February-2009)

  • Tuesday, February 03 - Samba 3.2.8 has been released

Samba 3.2.7

(Updated 05-January-2009)

  • Monday, January 05 - Samba 3.2.7 Security Release has been released to address CVE-2009-0022 ("Potential access to "/" in setups with registry shares enabled")
 Security advisory

Samba 3.2.6

(Updated 28-November-2008)

  • Wednesday, December 10 - Samba 3.2.6 has been released.

Samba 3.2.5

(Updated 27-November-2008)

  • Thursday, November 27 - Samba 3.2.5 Security Release has been released to address CVE-2008-4314 ("Potential leak of arbitrary memory contents").
 Security advisory

Samba 3.2.4

(Updated 18-September-2008)

  • Thursday, September 18 - Samba 3.2.4 has been released

Samba 3.2.3

(Updated 27-August-2008)

  • Wednesday, August 27 - Samba 3.2.3 Security Release has been released to address CVE-2008-3789 ("Wrong permissions of group_mapping.ldb")
 Security advisory

Samba 3.2.2

(Updated 18-August-2008)

  • Tuesday, August 19 - Planned release date for 3.2.2 (bug fix release)

Samba 3.2.1

(Updated 20-July-2008) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.2.1:

  • Tuesday, August 5 - 3.2.1 has been released.

Samba 3.2.0

(Updated 02-July-2008) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.2.0:

  • Friday, February 29 - Feature freeze for Samba 3.2.0pre2 in the v3-2-stable git branch.
  • Tuesday, March 4 - Samba 3.2.0pre2 has been released.
  • Friday, March 28 - Planned release date for 3.2.0pre3: postponed due to some critical bugs.
  • Friday, April 18 - Planned release date for 3.2.0.: postponed
  • Tuesday, April 22 - Feature freeze for Samba 3.2.0pre3 in the v3-2-stable git branch.
  • Friday, April 25 - Samba 3.2.0pre3 has been released.
  • Friday, May 23 - Samba 3.2.0rc1 has been released.
  • Tuesday, June 10 - Samba 3.2.0rc2 has been released.
  • Tuesday, July 1 - 3.2.0 final has been released.