Difference between revisions of "Release Planning for Samba 3.2"

(3.2.1)
(3.2.1)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
== 3.2.2 ==
 +
 +
('''Updated 15-August-2008''')
 +
 +
* Friday, August 18 - Planned release date for 3.2.2 (bug fix release)
 +
 
== 3.2.1 ==
 
== 3.2.1 ==
  
Line 4: Line 10:
  
 
* Tuesday, August 5 - 3.2.1 has been released.
 
* Tuesday, August 5 - 3.2.1 has been released.
* Friday, August 15 - Planned release date for 3.2.2 (bug fix release)
 
 
ToDos (for 3.2.3):
 
* [https://bugzilla.samba.org/buglist.cgi?query_format=advanced&short_desc_type=allwordssubstr&short_desc=&version=3.2.0&long_desc_type=substring&long_desc=&bug_file_loc_type=allwordssubstr&bug_file_loc=&bug_status=NEW&bug_status=ASSIGNED&bug_status=REOPENED&emailassigned_to1=1&emailtype1=substring&email1=&emailassigned_to2=1&emailreporter2=1&emailqa_contact2=1&emailcc2=1&emailtype2=substring&email2=&bugidtype=include&bug_id=&votes=&chfieldfrom=&chfieldto=Now&chfieldvalue=&cmdtype=doit&order=Reuse+same+sort+as+last+time&field0-0-0=noop&type0-0-0=noop&value0-0-0= list of current bug reports]
 
  
 
== 3.2.0 ==
 
== 3.2.0 ==

Revision as of 06:01, 15 August 2008

3.2.2

(Updated 15-August-2008)

  • Friday, August 18 - Planned release date for 3.2.2 (bug fix release)

3.2.1

(Updated 20-July-2008) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.2.1:

  • Tuesday, August 5 - 3.2.1 has been released.

3.2.0

(Updated 02-July-2008) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.2.0:

  • Friday, February 29 - Feature freeze for Samba 3.2.0pre2 in the v3-2-stable git branch.
  • Tuesday, March 4 - Samba 3.2.0pre2 has been released.
  • Friday, March 28 - Planned release date for 3.2.0pre3: postponed due to some critical bugs.
  • Friday, April 18 - Planned release date for 3.2.0.: postponed
  • Tuesday, April 22 - Feature freeze for Samba 3.2.0pre3 in the v3-2-stable git branch.
  • Friday, April 25 - Samba 3.2.0pre3 has been released.
  • Friday, May 23 - Samba 3.2.0rc1 has been released.
  • Tuesday, June 10 - Samba 3.2.0rc2 has been released.
  • Tuesday, July 1 - 3.2.0 final has been released.