Difference between revisions of "Release Planning for Samba 3.0"

(Samba 3.0.28a)
(Samba 3.0.29)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
== Samba 3.0.29 ==
 
== Samba 3.0.29 ==
  
('''Updated 21-May-2008''') The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.0.29:
+
('''Updated 23-May-2008''') The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.0.29:
  
* coming soon
+
* Thursday May 22: Samba 3.0.29 has bee released
  
 
== Samba 3.0.28a ==
 
== Samba 3.0.28a ==

Revision as of 14:46, 23 May 2008

Samba 3.0.29

(Updated 23-May-2008) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.0.29:

  • Thursday May 22: Samba 3.0.29 has bee released

Samba 3.0.28a

(Updated 08-March-2008) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.0.28a:

  • Saturday, March 08 - Samba 3.0.28a has been released

Samba 3.0.28

(Updated 28-February-2008)

  • Monday, December 10 - Samba 3.0.28 has been released

Samba 3.0.26

(Updated 18-May-2007) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.0.26:

  • Monday, June 4 - Feature freeze for in the SAMBA_3_0_26 svn branch.
  • Friday, June 15 - Samba 3.0.26pre1
  • Remaining releases - TBD

Samba 3.0.25a

(Updated 18-May-2007) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.0.25a:

  • Friday, May 25 - Official 3.0.25a release

This means that all code must checked into the SAMBA_3_0_25 branch by Thursday, May 24, 7am (GMT-5). The current list of open bugs has been targeted for the 3.0.25 milestone in Bugzilla.


Samba 3.0.25

(Updated 6-Apr-2007) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.0.25:

Part of the Samba 3.0.25 release process includes several Bugzilla Day bug hunts. See the list of open bugs.

  • Tuesday, Feb 27 - Samba 3.0.25pre1 (done)
  • Tuesday, March 20 - Samba 3.0.25pre2 (done)
  • Monday, April 9 - Samba 3.0.25 RC1 (done)
  • Sunday, April 22 - Samba 3.0.25 RC2 (done)
  • Wednesday, April 25 - Samba 3.0.25 RC3 (done)
  • Monday, May 14 - Final 3.0.25 release (done).

You can review the original email thread on samba-technical for more details.