Release Planning for Samba 4.0

From SambaWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Samba 4.0 is in the Maintenance Mode.

Contents

Samba 4.0.18

(Updated 15-April-2014)

  • Tuesday, May 27 - Planned release date for Samba 4.0.18

Samba 4.0.17

(Updated 15-April-2014)

  • Tuesday, April 15 - Samba 4.0.17 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.17

Samba 4.0.16

(Updated 11-March-2014)

  • Tuesday, March 11 - Samba 4.0.16 has been released as a Security Release in order to address CVE-2013-4496 (Password lockout not enforced for SAMR password changes) and CVE-2013-6442 (smbcacls will remove the ACL on a file or directory when changing owner or group owner).
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.16

Samba 4.0.15

(Updated 18-February-2014)

  • Tuesday, February 18 - Samba 4.0.15 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.15

Samba 4.0.14

(Updated 07-January-2014)

  • Tuesday, January 7 - Samba 4.0.14 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.14

Samba 4.0.13

(Updated 09-December-2013)

  • Monday, December 09 - Samba 4.0.13 has been released as a Security Release in order to address CVE-2013-4408 (ACLs are not checked on opening an alternate data stream on a file or directory) and CVE-2012-6150 (pam_winbind login without require_membership_of restrictions).
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.13

Samba 4.0.12

(Updated 19-November-2013)

  • Tuesday, November 19 - Samba 4.0.12 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.12

Samba 4.0.11

(Updated 11-November-2013)

  • Monday, November 11 - Samba 4.0.11 has been released as a Security Release on order to address CVE-2013-4475 (ACLs are not checked on opening an alternate data stream on a file or directory) and CVE-2013-4476 (Private key in key.pem world readable).
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.11

Samba 4.0.10

(Updated 08-October-2013)

  • Tuesday, October 8 - Samba 4.0.10 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.10

Samba 4.0.9

(Updated 20-August-2013)

  • Tuesday, August 20 - Samba 4.0.9 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.9

Samba 4.0.8

(Updated 05-August-2013)

  • Monday, August 05 - Samba 4.0.8 has been released as a Security Release
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.8

Samba 4.0.7

(Updated 02-July-2013)

  • Tuesday, July 2 - Samba 4.0.7 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.7

Samba 4.0.6

(Updated 21-May-2013)

  • Tuesday, May 21 - Samba 4.0.6 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.6

Samba 4.0.5

(Updated 09-April-2013)

  • Tuesday, April 9 - Samba 4.0.5 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.5

Samba 4.0.4

(Updated 19-March-2013)

  • Tuesday, March 19 - Samba 4.0.4 has been released as a Security Release
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.4

Samba 4.0.3

(Updated 05-February-2013)

  • Tuesday, February 5 - Samba 4.0.3 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.3

Samba 4.0.2

(Updated 30-January-2013)

  • Wednesday, January 30 - Samba 4.0.2 has been issued as a Security Release in order to address CVE-2013-0213 (Clickjacking issue in SWAT) and CVE-2013-0214 (Potential XSRF in SWAT).
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.2

Samba 4.0.1

(Updated 15-January-2013)

 Release Notes Samba 4.0.1

Samba 4.0.0

(Updated 11-December-2012)

  • Tuesday, December 11 - Samba 4.0.0 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.0

Samba 4.0.0rc6

(Updated 04-December-2012)

  • Tuesday, December 4 - Samba 4.0.0rc6 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.0rc6

Samba 4.0.0rc5

(Updated 13-November-2012)

  • Tuesday, November 13 - Samba 4.0.0rc5 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.0rc5

Samba 4.0.0rc4

(Updated 30-October-2012)

  • Tuesday, October 30 - Samba 4.0.0rc4 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.0rc4

Samba 4.0.0rc3

(Updated 16-October-2012)

  • Tuesday, October 16 - Samba 4.0.0rc3 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.0rc3

Samba 4.0.0rc2

(Updated 02-October-2012)

  • Tuesday, October 02 - Samba 4.0.0rc2 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.0rc2

Samba 4.0.0rc1

(Updated 13-September-2012)

  • Tuesday, September 13 - Samba 4.0.0rc1 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 4.0.0rc1
Personal tools