Release Planning for Samba 3.2

From SambaWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Samba 3.2 discontinued

(Updated 01-March-2010)

With the release of Samba 3.5.0, Samba 3.2 has been marked discontinued.

Samba 3.2 turned into security fixes only mode

(Updated 11-August-2009)

Moving forward, any 3.2.x releases will be on a as needed basis for security issues only.

Samba 3.2.15

(Updated 1-October-2009)

  • Thursday, October 1 - Samba 3.2.15 has been issued as Security Release to address CVE-2009-2906,

CVE-2009-2906 and CVE-2009-2813.

 Release Notes Samba 3.2.15

Samba 3.2.14

(Updated 23-June-2009)

  • Wednesday, August 12 - Samba 3.2.14 has been released

Please note that this is the last bug fix release of the 3.2 series!

 Release Notes Samba 3.2.14

Samba 3.2.13

(Updated 23-June-2009)

  • Tuesday, June 23 2009: Samba 3.2.13 Security Release has been released to address

CVE-2009-1886 ("Formatstring vulnerability in smbclient") and CVE-2009-1888 ("Uninitialized read of a data value"). For more information, please see Samba Security page.

 Security Advisory for CVE-2009-1886
 Security Advisory for CVE-2009-1888

Samba 3.2.12

(Updated 16-June-2009)

  • Tuesday, June 16 - Samba 3.2.12 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.2.12


Samba 3.2.11

(Updated 17-April-2009)

  • Friday, April 17 - Samba 3.2.11 has been release to address BUG 6263 and BUG 6089.
 Release Notes Samba 3.2.11

Samba 3.2.10

(Updated 1-April-2009)

  • Wednesday, April 1 - Samba 3.2.10 has been released due to update problems in Samba 3.2.9 (see BUG 6195 and the release notes for more details).

Samba 3.2.9

(Updated 31-March-2009)

  • Tuesday, March 31 - Samba 3.2.9 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.2.9

Samba 3.2.8

(Updated 03-February-2009)

  • Tuesday, February 03 - Samba 3.2.8 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.2.8

Samba 3.2.7

(Updated 05-January-2009)

  • Monday, January 05 - Samba 3.2.7 Security Release has been released to address CVE-2009-0022 ("Potential access to "/" in setups with registry shares enabled")
 Security advisory

Samba 3.2.6

(Updated 28-November-2008)

  • Wednesday, December 10 - Samba 3.2.6 has been released.
 Release Notes Samba 3.2.6

Samba 3.2.5

(Updated 27-November-2008)

  • Thursday, November 27 - Samba 3.2.5 Security Release has been released to address CVE-2008-4314 ("Potential leak of arbitrary memory contents").
 Security advisory

Samba 3.2.4

(Updated 18-September-2008)

  • Thursday, September 18 - Samba 3.2.4 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.2.4

Samba 3.2.3

(Updated 27-August-2008)

  • Wednesday, August 27 - Samba 3.2.3 Security Release has been released to address CVE-2008-3789 ("Wrong permissions of group_mapping.ldb")
 Security advisory

Samba 3.2.2

(Updated 18-August-2008)

  • Tuesday, August 19 - Planned release date for 3.2.2 (bugfix release)
 Release Notes Samba 3.2.2

Samba 3.2.1

(Updated 20-July-2008)

  • Tuesday, August 5 - 3.2.1 has been released.
 Release Notes Samba 3.2.1

Samba 3.2.0

(Updated 02-July-2008) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.2.0:

  • Friday, February 29 - Feature freeze for Samba 3.2.0pre2 in the v3-2-stable git branch.
  • Tuesday, March 4 - Samba 3.2.0pre2 has been released.
  • Friday, March 28 - Planned release date for 3.2.0pre3: postponed due to some critical bugs.
  • Friday, April 18 - Planned release date for 3.2.0.: postponed
  • Tuesday, April 22 - Feature freeze for Samba 3.2.0pre3 in the v3-2-stable git branch.
  • Friday, April 25 - Samba 3.2.0pre3 has been released.
  • Friday, May 23 - Samba 3.2.0rc1 has been released.
  • Tuesday, June 10 - Samba 3.2.0rc2 has been released.
  • Tuesday, July 1 - 3.2.0 final has been released.
 Release Notes Samba 3.2.0
Personal tools