Release Planning for Samba 3.0

From SambaWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Samba 3.0 - discontinued

(Updated 05-August-2009)

After the release of Samba 3.0.36, the 3.0 series has been closed. Please see Samba3 Release Planning for information on current release series. Patches for Samba 3.0 can be found here.

Samba 3.0.37

(Updated 1-October-2009)

  • Thursday, October 1 - Samba 3.3.8 has been issued as Security Release to address CVE-2009-2906,

CVE-2009-2906 and CVE-2009-2813. Please note that Samba 3.0 is not under maintenace any longer. This release has been shipped on a voluntary basis.

 Release Notes Samba 3.0.37

Samba 3.0.36

(Updated 05-August-2009)

  • Wednesday, August 5 2009: Samba 3.0.36 has been released

Please note that this is the last release of the 3.0 series!

 Release Notes Samba 3.0.36

Samba 3.0.35

(Updated 23-June-2009)

  • Tuesday, June 23 2009: Samba 3.0.35 Security Release has been released to address

CVE-2009-1888 ("Uninitialized read of a data value"). For more information, please see Samba Security page.

 Security Advisory

Samba 3.0.34

(Updated 20-January-2009)

  • Tuesday, January 20 2009: Samba 3.0.34 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.0.34

Samba 3.0.33

(Updated 27-November-2008)

  • Thursday, November 27 - Samba 3.0.33 Security Release has been released to address CVE-2008-4314 ("Potential leak of arbitrary memory contents").
 Security advisory

Samba 3.0.32

(Updated 25-August-2008)

  • Samba 3.0.32 has been released on August 25.
 Release Notes Samba 3.0.32

Samba 3.0.31

(Updated 31-July-2008)

  • Samba 3.0.31 has been released on July 10.
 Release Notes Samba 3.0.31

Samba 3.0.30

(Updated 28-May-2008)

Samba 3.0.29

(Updated 23-May-2008)

  • Thursday, May 22 - Samba 3.0.29 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.0.29

Samba 3.0.28a

(Updated 08-March-2008) The following time based release schedule is currently in play for Samba 3.0.28a:

  • Saturday, March 08 - Samba 3.0.28a has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.0.28a

Samba 3.0.28

(Updated 28-February-2008)

  • Monday, December 10 - Samba 3.0.28 has been released
 Release Notes Samba 3.0.28

Samba 3.0.26

(Updated 18-May-2007)

  • Monday, June 4 - Feature freeze for in the SAMBA_3_0_26 svn branch.
  • Friday, June 15 - Samba 3.0.26pre1
  • Remaining releases - TBD
 Release Notes Samba 3.0.26

Samba 3.0.25a

(Updated 18-May-2007)

  • Friday, May 25 - Official 3.0.25a release

This means that all code must checked into the SAMBA_3_0_25 branch by Thursday, May 24, 7am (GMT-5). The current list of open bugs has been targeted for the 3.0.25 milestone in Bugzilla.

 Release Notes Samba 3.0.25a


Samba 3.0.25

(Updated 6-Apr-2007)

Part of the Samba 3.0.25 release process includes several Bugzilla Day bug hunts. See the list of open bugs.

  • Tuesday, Feb 27 - Samba 3.0.25pre1 (done)
  • Tuesday, March 20 - Samba 3.0.25pre2 (done)
  • Monday, April 9 - Samba 3.0.25 RC1 (done)
  • Sunday, April 22 - Samba 3.0.25 RC2 (done)
  • Wednesday, April 25 - Samba 3.0.25 RC3 (done)
  • Monday, May 14 - Final 3.0.25 release (done).
 Release Notes Samba 3.0.25

You can review the original email thread on samba-technical for more details.

Personal tools